When managing your member data, you may be required to update a payment status, or correct a mistake made on the registration form. The Clubforce system gives you the function to edit member details in certain areas to ensure all data is up to date and correct.
As demonstrated in the Search Your Members article, you can search for any individual member within your club. When viewing a membership record in the search results, there will be a drop down menu on the right with four options. These are;
- Edit Status
- Edit Form Details
- Print Preview
- Cancel Membership
This option allows you to manually confirm that a member has completed payment or partial payment of membership fees. You only need to manually confirm payments for members that have chosen to pay by cheque or cash. You can tick the Signature box if your club requires a signature from members, confirming that they have paid agreed with the clubs own terms and conditions, provided that you require this. The Clubforce online platform will update all relevant records and accounts after you have clicked Save to confirm members have paid.
Edit Form Details
This option allows you to manually edit details for the specific member you have previously searched for. This can be useful if a member has changed mobile number, email address or if they made a mistake when filling out their form. You can simply edit any of the relevant fields for the membership form, as demonstrated on screen and click the Update Details button. These new details will then be saved to the system.
Please note however, that you will not be able to change is the actual membership option they actually purchased. If a member has selected the wrong plan option, then you will need to refund them first and ask them to re-register under the correct option
This allows you to print registration details for an individual member. This is useful if members would like a receipt of their registration.
If you wish to cancel a membership, and/or stop future installments from being charged to a member, then this option will allow you to cancel the membership. Please note that cancelling a membership will stop all future installments linked to this membership and any other payments linked to the same Realex ID. The membership will also not be deleted from the system but it will be removed from any active membership reports on your admin panel.
You can click HERE to see the process involved in cancelling a membership.
Article is closed for comments.